Skip to content
  • News
2 min read

Game Loungers Land Prestigious Awards at iGaming Idol 2022

We are celebrating the success of two Game Loungers who were awarded at the iGaming IDOL Awards 2022. Jason Attard landed the prize for Design Idol of the Year 2022 and Stefan Sjönnebring as Developer Idol of the Year 2022.

The 6th Edition of the iGaming Idol Awards has just announced the winners from a groundbreaking record of nominations ever put forward – a total of 2100 nominees were part of this year’s run-up for the awards held at Xara Lodge, Malta, on the 27th of September 2022.

Design and Development Landed the Prestigious Prize

We are proud to announce that two Game Lounge employees have made it to the podium where Jason Attard landed the prize for Design Idol of the Year 2022 and Stefan Sjönnebring as Developer Idol of the Year 2022.

Head of UX & Design Jason Attard has been an esteemed worker at Game Lounge since 2021, where now he manages, leads, and recruits talent for the design team. His outstanding output at our company has put a mark whereby he also led the visual creation of the new Game Lounge look.

Jason Attard, Head of UX & Design at Game Lounge, said “I am sincerely grateful to everyone who has ever been a part of my journey, from my boss to my team to everyone at Game Lounge, and truly honoured to have earned such an award from iGaming Idol and be recognised for the hard work that one performs.”

Stefan Sjönnebring has worked as a Full Stack Developer with Game Lounge since 2019 and was the force behind our digital infrastructure that defined the basics for all of our online presence and workflow. 

 “I am truly honoured to receive this recognition from the esteemed professionals that are the judges at the iGaming Idol Awards and all my talented colleagues. It has always been a joy to work at Game Lounge, a place where your efforts never go by unnoticed. This has always been my main driver and something that brought me to this point – winning this award. Game Lounge, and all the gifted individuals that make it, really brings out the best in me.” said Stefan Sjönnebring, Full Stack Developer at Game Lounge.

About iGaming Idol

The iGaming Idol Award kicked off in 2015 and today has been established as one of the most prestigious Awarding bodies within the iGaming industry. Now it boasts of 26 different categories that address all the different professions involved in iGaming – from compliance, to design, to software development, to management and Responsible Gaming.